He Molded My Heart

The Lord looks down from the heavens and sees all the children of men. From his dwelling-place he looks upon all who inhabit the earth. He molded each one of their hearts, he understands all that they do.

The Lord molded my own heart and he understands all that I do. He understands my needs and my wants; my fears and my desires; my dreams and my nightmares; all that I am and all that I strive to be. He knows me better than I know myself. He knows better than anyone else how to make me into what I strive to become. My job is to trust him; to walk on the path before me, without knowing where it leads, but trusting that he will bring it to a good end. This is hard; I do not make it far without falling or stumbling off the path. Accepting intellectually that God knows me better than I know myself is easy. Trusting that God knows me better than I know myself is strangely difficult.

 

About Longing Heart

A young, Catholic woman seeking the Lord and living a hidden life in Christ. Embracing the simple, yet profound life of being single in the world. 'He has won us for himself...and you must proclaim what he has done for you. He has called you out of darkness into his own wonderful light.' 1 Peter 2:9
This entry was posted in Faith, Longing Heart, Meditation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

