7 Quick Takes

-1-

I have found myself unusually quiet and tranquil this past week. If I wasn’t so gosh darn tranquil, I think I’d be unsettled by it. I was supposed to write a letter to a dear sister in Christ this week, but I can’t put enough words together to make a letter. Usually when I’m this quiet on the inside it means I’m very tired, over-worked, or unhappy. None of these apply. I’m too tranquil for it to bother me, but it still strikes me as strange.

-2-

I have this weekend off, which is great, until I realized all I need to get caught up on. First on the list, Confession. Oil change for the car (over 6,000 miles since last change!). New windshield wipers, since they’re really not doing anything useful anymore. Probably need to change brake pads too, haven’t done so since I bought my car over 10,000 miles ago. Ugh, I just really hate car maintenance. Thankfully, my dad is very handy and is going to help me (do it for me after I attempt the first time and utterly fail).

-3-

Also on my To-Do list is Find a Dress, for my cousin’s wedding. I’m going to be a lector, so I want to dress a bit nicer, but I’m having a hard time finding a dress that I like. I am being picky about it, but seriously, if I could find something that hit BELOW the knee and wasn’t completely ugly, I might take it.

-4-

Picture from the weekend. Beautiful weather. No work. Very nice.

-5-

On the last pages of Spe Salvi. Definitely good. I seemed to get more out of the beginning of the book then the end, although it was all good. Not sure what to try next.

-6-

My sister and brother-in-law acquired a kitten a few weeks ago. She’s the cutest and most playful thing, but they can’t seem to find a name that fits her. Pretty soon kitty is going to be her name permanently as my little nephew has grown accustomed to calling her that and nothing else.

-7-

Speaking of new arrivals, I found out yesterday that I am going to an aunt again. This will be little nephew/niece #3. I’m very excited, although I think I’ll be able to handle these next 9 months better than with #1. I was so impatient by the end to see the little guy! Although, being the birthing coach was a learning experience; definitely more intense than I was ready for. The little one should arrive at the end of March or beginning of April.

7 Quick Takes hosted at Conversion Diary. Go there to see many, many more!

About Longing Heart

A young, Catholic woman seeking the Lord and living a hidden life in Christ. Embracing the simple, yet profound life of being single in the world. 'He has won us for himself...and you must proclaim what he has done for you. He has called you out of darkness into his own wonderful light.' 1 Peter 2:9
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

